Blog Tour - Rum Runner by Tricia Leedom

Saturday, July 08, 2017




Book Details

Rum Runner 
Tricia Leedom
Published by: Ink Monster LLC
Publication date: July 18th 2017
Genres: Adult, Adventure, Romance

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Janet Evanovich, this action-packed debut from a fresh voice in contemporary romance offers a sexy and comedic take on love, adventure, and what it means to trust your heart.

English socialite Sophie Davies-Stone has been longing to meet her father since she was a little girl. When he sends her a mysterious medallion and asks her to forward it to him in Miami, she can’t help herself from doing something totally un-Sophie-like. Rather than mailing it as instructed, Sophie hops on a flight to Florida.

But the family reunion never happens. Instead, Sophie is attacked and almost kidnapped by her father’s enemies. Her savior is Jimmy Panama, a cocky and annoyingly handsome former Navy SEAL. Sophie isn’t the only one who’s annoyed. After years of trying to find a way to pay back his CO, Jimmy never thought his debt would get him mixed up with his commander’s uptight, British daughter. He just wants to put her on the next flight home and get back to his low-stress life in Key West, but fate has other plans.

As Sophie and Jimmy embark on a heart-pounding adventure through Key West and the Caribbean, Sophie finds herself falling for the snarky American. Still, her head says Jimmy is all wrong for her, and the more she finds out about him – and her father – the more uncertain she is about who she can trust.

One thing is clear. Sophie is in way over her head, and her greatest adventure might be her last.

The Key West Escape Series
1. Rum Runner – Releases July 18, 2017!
2. Bahama Mama – Coming January 2018!



My Review

Rating: ★★★★


I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of Rum Runner provided by Xpresso Book Tours and the author. Bring on the mafia romance!

I can't help it, I'm picturing the movie Mr. Right all the while I was reading the book.


Full of action, gunfights, humor, and drama, I was surprised to find myself so immersed in the story I finished it in one sitting at such an ungodly hour at 3 am. #notsorry 

It was everything I expected it to be and so much more. Tricia Leedom was a new-to-me author and Rum Runner was my first read, I'm excited to say that it won't be last either! I enjoyed being the hunted across the globe, chasing the bad guys, the sense of adventure and most of all the steaming romance between Jimmy and Sophie, I haven't felt such thrill in a long time! 

Recommended read if you love action packed romance and mafia wars.


About the Author


TRICIA LEEDOM enjoys traveling to exotic destinations and having torrid love affairs with hot, dangerous men... even if it's only in her own mind. When she's not writing romantic adventure novels, she reads voraciously, tweets compulsively, and fangirls over a TV show based on her favorite book series. Tricia earned her BA in Creative Writing from The University of Tampa and her MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. Her favorite authors include Diana Gabaldon, J.R. Ward, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Karen Robards, and Johanna Lindsey. She lives in Southwest Florida with two very spoiled dogs. Follow Tricia on Twitter and Instagram @tricialeedom


Giveaway


Hosted by

  • Share:

You Might Also Like

1 comments

  1. Your blog is so gorgeous!

    I would truly appreciate it if you could check out my book reviews blog located at https://elsbookreviews.blogspot.ca/ and possibly give it a follow as well! Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

    - El

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for commenting, I love reading them! :D